Updated Project Proposal:

So after giving the project guidelines more thought, I’d really like to focus more on music for this next project.

As much as I would love to continue with film for this idea, the past project for The Paperboy & The Wizard of 4th Street definitely wore me out and we’re still continuing working on the film correcting the audio levels and color correcting getting the film ready for competitions. With that being said I came up with the idea of bettering my skills with audio production. I hope to improve the sound of my production level as well as learn new programs by creating a song each week.

With most of the music I make I typically use Garageband because it is user friendly and I haven’t had the time to perfect my skills with Ableton or Reason. Hopefully with this project I can start using more advanced programs.

Programs:

Ableton

Propellerhead’s Reason

(Garageband if needed)

Here are two songs my friend Tommy Broderick and I made for the The Paperboy & The Wizard of 4th Street. We used Garageband and spent about 3 to 4 hours on each song. I fell that with the amount of time I have on this project, I can produce better material!

Leave a Reply

