Collaborative Projects Sep. 9. 2015

In Collaborative Projects we have been assigned to create videos for the Greater Columbus Film Commission. I’m excited for this project because I get test my skills as a Cinematographer as well as learning the business side to my major and working on a team.

Assigned Roles:

Integrated Project 60 sec.

Cameron

  • Director
  • Clean Up
  • Oversee project

Ami

  • Storyboards
  • Edit
  • Post

Sam*

  • Creative Director

Mary

  • Editor
  • A.D.
  • Producer

Dana

  • D.P.
  • Sound
  • Color

Michael

  • Sound
  • Color
  • P.D.

Cinematic Arts 30 sec. Project

  • Creative Director
  • Sound
  • P.D.

Ami

  • D.P.
  • Color
  • Sound

Sam*

  • Head of Post
  • Head of VFX

Mary

  • Director
  • Clean up
  • Motion Graphics

Dana

  • Editor
  • A.D.
  • Producer

Michael

  • VFX
  • Edit
  • Music

Notes from John Daugherty:

1 2

Visual Inspiration:

I really enjoy the look of the landscape shots in this video (brightness, space, etc.)

I really enjoy this video because even though it is black and white you can still get the feel for how bright the environment is and I really want to utilize the sun/ our environment .

As far as the shooting style I like, this video really showcases it. I love wide angles and fast cuts between shots. I also really like movement in shots (tracking, dolly, etc.)

Leave a Reply

